Home / About

About

The Mirror of Truth

Dear reader!

We welcome you to Speculum Verum web-site! We are developing a totally non-profit and independent project. Created by a group of enthusiasts, our web-site serves to unite responsive and intelligent people around the idea of communication as the principal way of resolving conflicts. As our goals we have set: analyzing current and past events, collecting and processing fresh ideas as well as bridging the gaps between citizen journalists in Russia and the West, all of whom, we believe, have got trapped in their own cultural and informational cocoons.

From isolation to dialogue

We have a genuine belief that no type of communication is useless. We perceive social intercourse as the most important and most effective way of resolving conflicts. Basing on the idea, we have laid down the linchpin of the project – ‘from isolation to dialogue’. We believe its implementation should rely on the honesty of statements, tolerance towards different opinions and lack of censorship. We make no secret about our views, we consider the ideas of others and we never employ administrative leverages to conceal an inconvenient point of view.

We value your opinion

Our admins consider their primary mission is to provide each and everyone with an opportunity to deliver their message. The wider the range of opinions, the richer is our experience and the more comprehensively we form our views of a problem within the scope of a constructive dialogue. That is why we value every single person who has his point of view and can argue for it. We make sure you are heard here.

Personal development

Speculum Verum provides ample opportunities for those who want to learn and self-improve. Our regular writers have expertise in various areas. Their articles often include unique information that you will unlikely find anywhere else. For your part, by becoming an active member of our project, you get the opportunity to make your contribution to developing its future image.

We are looking forward to your joining us and sharing your ideas! We have got much to discuss!

Sincerely yours, editorial staff of Speculum Verum.

E-mail us at: sv@speculum.club

Домой / О проекте

О проекте

Зеркало истины

Дорогой читатель!

Приветствуем Вас на сайте Speculum Verum! Мы являемся полностью некоммерческим и независимым проектом. Созданный группой энтузиастов, наш сайт призван объединить небезразличных, думающих людей вокруг идеи общения как важнейшего способа разрешения противоречий. Своей целью мы видим анализ настоящих и прошедших событий, аккумулирование и обработку свежих идей, а также наведение мостов между российской и западной ветвями гражданской журналистики, каждая из которых, по нашему мнению, застряла в собственном культурном и информационном коконе.

От изоляции к диалогу

Мы искренне считаем, что никакие формы коммуникации не бывают бесполезны. Для нас общение – это важнейший и самый эффективный способ преодоления конфликтов. Основываясь на этой идее, мы сформулировали определяющий принцип ресурса – «от изоляции к диалогу». В основе его практического воплощения, по нашему глубокому убеждению, должны лежать честность в изложении своей позиции, терпимость к иному мнению и отсутствие цензуры. Мы открыто декларируем свои взгляды, считаемся с идеями других и никогда не используем административный ресурс для сокрытия неудобной точки зрения.

Нам важны Ваши мысли

Администрация ресурса видит свою задачу в том, чтобы дать возможность высказаться всем без исключения. Чем шире спектр мнений, тем богаче наш опыт и полнее формируемый в рамках конструктивного диалога взгляд на проблему. Поэтому для нас важен и интересен каждый человек, который имеет свою точку зрения, хочет ей поделиться и способен ее отстоять. Здесь Вы обязательно будете услышаны.

Саморазвитие

Speculum Verum предоставляет широкие возможности для тех, кто хочет узнавать больше и самосовершенствоваться. Постоянные авторы нашего сайта представляют самые разные области знания. В своих материалах они зачастую делятся эксклюзивной информацией, которая вряд ли появится на других ресурсах. Становясь активным участником нашего сайта, Вы, со своей стороны, получаете возможность влиять на развитие и будущий облик нашего проекта.

С нетерпением ждем Вас и Ваши идеи! Нам есть, что обсудить!

С Уважением, редакция интернет-портала Speculum Verum.

E-mail для связи: sv@speculum.club